A new answer

After years of asking questions about the church

“Why are they not more like Jesus?”, “How can people fight with each other so much and yet call themselves followers of Christ?”, “Why are they not more tolerant of people that are different than them”, “Why is the church not doing more for the poor, the needy, the underprivileged?”, “Why are they making it so complicated?”, “Where can they begin to rebuild themselves?”

I feel that I have finally reached a conclusion. I have been asking the wrong questions, I should be asking

“Why AM I not more like Jesus?”

“How can I fight with others so much and call myself a follower of Christ?”

“Why AM I not more tolerant of people that are DIFFERENT THAN ME?”

“What AM I doing for the POOR, THE NEEDY, THE UNDERPRIVILEDGED?”

“Why am I making it so complicated?

“Where can I BEGIN to rebuild MYSELF?”

I was pointing the wrong way all this time

0 Responses to “A new answer”



  1. Lewer Kommentaar

Lewer kommentaar

