Tomorrow

Tomorrow things will be better

Tomorrow I’d have washed my dishes, cleaned my house and taken out the trash

Tomorrow I would have ticket off my list, picked up my post and cleaned my car

Tomorrow I life will be good and calm

 

Tomorrow I would have called everyone I haven’t spoken to in a long time

I would have fixed my broken relationship and phoned my mom more often

 

Tomorrow I would have written my book, learned Spanish and travelled the world

Tomorrow I would have figured out how to manage my time better and keep from feeling guilty and waking up stressed

I would have taken the dog for a walk, had a glass of wine on my balcony and spend time with my friends

 

Tomorrow I would have rested well

 

Tomorrow I would have found the man I am going to spend my life with, gotten two dogs and bought a house

I would have learned how to manage my finances better and what my five year plan is

 

Tomorrow I would’ve changed the world

 

Tomorrow I would have stopped to have a chat with the beggar on the corner, or invited my neighbour in for dinner

Tomorrow I would have dried up the tears of one child forever

 

Tomorrow I would have learned to take better care of myself, to look good, to colour-coordinate my outfit and to walk in high heels without slouching

Tomorrow I wouldn’t care what others think of me and wouldn’t be easily offended

Tomorrow I wouldn’t need to cry so often

 

Tomorrow

I would have found the secret to life and happiness

I would have learned what is important

I would have spend my time better and been more productive

 

Tomorrow

 

Tomorrow everything will be better

Tomorrow everything will be fine

Lewer kommentaar

