What if it really did happen?

The other day I was driving in my car and thinking, what if it really happened? What if, contrary to popular belief, the rapture really did happen two saturdays ago? What if God really came and the world really ended? It has to happen sometime. Someone has to be right eventually. However, I don’t think we will know, as the Bible states that He will come like a thief in the night. I suddenly became very scared and very aware of God’s “Big-ness”. His being King and Ruler. I became aware of how large He is and how small I am, and how I sometimes just callously go about my business without really thinking about what I am doing. Or the consequences thereof.

Then I thought of it again as I lay in my bed last night. My heart became overjoyed at meeting Jesus. I imagined it would be somewhat like two lovers meeting. Like running into His arms, or just sitting on His lap with my arms around His neck. I imagined being unbelievably happy for the first time ever. I imagined nothing else mattering. I imagined how relieved I would be and how I would feel like my heart finally belonged somewhere. How it would feel like coming home.

1 Response to “What if it really did happen?”


  1. 1 Cara Mei 30, 2011 om 1:03 nm

    Yes. I had both the same feelings. Thanks for posting this!
    I think I also realised that if I really believed in hell and loved people, I would behave differently towards people who I believe are going there.


Lewer kommentaar

