Breakpoint

It’s scary how we wore each other down so, dragging out the inevitable

How we played relationship until the game consumed our lives

And neither of us could remember why we started this game

 

Until “I love you” became an empty echo against the walls of an empty room

And the people we once were could barely be recognised

 

I remember when you used to be more than the delusion in my head

And I used to be more than the girl who waits for you

The girl who convinces herself that there’s still something worth fighting for

 

I’m sure I loved you once

I’m also sure I meant it

5 Responses to “Breakpoint”


  1. 2 Frances soer Julie 18, 2011 om 1:55 nm

    Lovit skat

  2. 3 julzblog Julie 25, 2011 om 11:51 vm

    Wow… ek wil amperkies sê ek ken die gevoel, maar dan dink ek weer ek is te jonk en onervare! ♥

  3. 4 sterrekind Julie 25, 2011 om 4:03 nm

    Dit tel verseker Julz 🙂 Ouderdom is irrelevant.

  4. 5 site Junie 7, 2012 om 9:04 vm

    Cool post ! Thank you for, posting on this blog page mate. Ill email you again! I didnt realise that.


Lewer kommentaar

