A love story in the dark

“Why are you sitting in the dark?” he asked

“I like it here”

He stared at her for a while

“You are really pretty, come and play in the sun so I can see your face better”

“No, I’m sitting here now”

“But you will like the sun. We can do amazing things together” he insisted

“It’s too bright” she answered

“It’s too dark here. Come with me” he said

“Why are you afraid of my sadness?” she asked

He left without answering

 

A while later someone else came

 

“Why are you sitting in the dark” he asked

“I like it here” she said

“Then I will sit here with you” he answered

“I’d like that. It’s been lonely here”

And he sat down next to her

 

A while later she said

“I’m ready to leave now. Will you hold my hand as we go?”

2 Responses to “A love story in the dark”


  1. 2 Charlene November 23, 2012 om 8:37 vm

    Dis regtig beautiful… En perfek vir al die melankoliese mense wat nie altyd verstaan word nie 🙂


Lewer kommentaar

